Tuesday, December 08, 2009

AOY 2010 Election and Holiday Party

AOY Election Results

for 2010

President - Rose Marie Strippoli
Vice President - Behrooz Salimnejad
Treasurer - Maggy Robinson
Secretary - Dana Matas

Nancy Allen
Colleen Attara
Oz Freedgood
Anne Gannon
Jo-ann Osnoe

Thanks to Nancy Allen and Fran Leyenberger for taking charge of the nomination and election process. Almost two thirds of our membership voted this year - an excellent turn-out!

Thanks to Heather Davulcu and Bill Hogan for their top-notch service to the AOY. They decided not to run for re-election... Heather, our excellent secretary who never missed a beat, and Bill, who helped to guide us well for two years.

Election results were announced at our Holiday Party which was held at Concerto Fusion on Wednesday, December 2, 2009.

AOY Holiday Party
Concerto Fusion

Susan Hogan and Mary Jane McCarty organized the AOY's Holiday Party again this year. They did a fantastic job. Almost 60 members and guests attended. It was a very special evening... food, ambiance and company! Here are some pics:

Mary Jane McCarty & Susan Hogan

Group... Oz Freedgood, Jo-ann Osnoe & Bob Greenberg

Chris Leyenberger, Joanne Lorber,
Fran Leyenberger & Heather Davalcu

Nancy Allen, Maggy Robinson & Olympia Gravis

Joe Robinson, Ed Borger, Marie Finn & Eileen Borger

Cindy & Lampros Fatsis

Olympia Grivas, Nancy Allen, Jeanne Jordan,
Sally Baldino & Evelyn Boungiovanni

Susan Hogan, Mary Jane McCarty & Renee Egan

Jay Shin, Evelyn Boungiovanni, me... & Sally Baldino

Fran Leyenberger, Maria & Behrooz Salimnejad

Patricia Gambino & Charles Kaska

Cindy Fatsis, Rose Marie Strippoli & Renee Egan

Stephen Lorber, Kathy Metaxas & Maggy Robinson

Oz Freedgood

Rachael Simms & John Murdoch

Colleen Attara, Lou & Bonnie Caccamo

Stuart Egan & Greg Gannon

Aiken & Heather Davulcu

Gino & Rose Marie Strippoli, Joanne & Stephen Lorber,
Jo-ann Osnoe & John Ennis

Greg & me

Mary Jane McCarty, Jay Shin, Chris Leyenberger
Susan & Bill Hogan, Melinda Wright & Fran Leyenberger

Last but not least!

President Rose Marie Strippoli thanks
AOY members and volunteers...
Bill Hogan announces election results